About the Series

The Myth Adventures series of humorous fantasy novels began in 1978 with Another Fine Myth. Over the next 24 years Bob wrote eleven more books in the series. You can see the covers in their currently available editions on our Cover Gallery page.

In 2003, Bob started working with Jody Lynn Nye, with whom he had written one previous novel, License Invoked (Baen Books, 2001). Since then, Bob and Jody have written five more Myth Adventures novels and nine short stories (collected in an anthology, Myth-Told Tales). Another novels is currently under contract.

You may have noticed that the books are published in several formats. Wildside Press brings the books out first, in hardcover and trade paperback. Some months or a year later, they are brought out in mass market paperback by Ace Books. Meisha Merlin had been publishing the hardcover and trade paperback, but they are no longer in business. Copies of those editions can still be found at some booksellers. The Ace mass market paperbacks are available everywhere.

Please check this website regularly for news on upcoming publications and Jody’s personal appearances.

You can purchase these books directly from Wildside Press and Ace, by clicking on the appropriate button below. You can then search on the title or author of the book(s) you’re looking for.


Ace’s online bookstore

Wildside Press